L&S America Online   Subscribe
Home Lighting Sound AmericaIndustry NewsLSA DirectoryEventsContacts

-Today's News

-Last 7 Days

-Business News + Industry Support

-People News

-Product News

-Theatre in Review

-Subscribe to News

-Subscribe to LSA Mag

-News Archive

-Media Kit

-A Theatre Project Book

Jeff Awards Nominees Announced

The nominees for the 47th Annual Equity Jeff Awards were announced August 21. The ceremony, celebrating professional theatre produced within the immediate Chicago area, will be held October 5 at Drury Lane Oakbrook, 100 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace. The White Road leads the design categories with four nominations. Ira Amyx and Merje Veski are nominated for scenic design - midsize theatre; Julian Pike for lighting design - midsize theatre; Victoria Deiorio for sound design - midsize theatre; and Smooch Medina for projections/video design.

In addition, Rick Sims has received three sound design nominations: sound design - midsize for Side Man and Twisted Melodies; and sound design - large for Moby Dick.

Finally, Mike Tutaj has been nominated for three shows in the projections/video design category: Mary Poppins, Sondheim on Sondheim, and The Who's Tommy.

Additional design nominees include:

Scenic Design - Midsize
John Holt, Accidentally Like a Martyr
Jeffrey D. Kmiec, Watch on the Rhine
Angela Weber Miller, The Gravedigger
Sarah Ross, The Rose Tattoo
Grant Sabin, Yankee Tavern

Scenic Design - Large
Linda Buchanan, Two Trains Running
Kevin Depinet, The Game's Afoot
Kevin Depinet and Jeffrey D. Kmiec, Les Misérables
Jack Magaw, The Diary of Anne Frank
Scott Pask, Airline Highway
Todd Rosenthal, The Little Foxes
Joey Wade, Grand Concourse

Lighting Design - Midsize
Brian Sidney Bembridge, The Royale
Maggie Fullilove-Nugent, Endgame
Lee Keenan, The Hammer Trinity, Part 3: The Excelsior King
Jared Moore, All Our Tragic

Lighting Design - Large
Lee Fiskness, Camelot
Greg Hofmann, The Who's Tommy
Jesse Klug, Les Misérables
Jesse Klug, Pericles
Marc Stubblefield, Native Son

Costume Design - Midsize
Mara Blumenfeld and Mieka Van Der Ploeg, Mr. Burns: a post-electric play
Rachel Lambert, Travesties
Frances Maggio, The Addams Family
Bill Morey, Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
Alison Siple, All Our Tragic

Costume Design - Large
Dede M. Ayite, Marie Antoinette
Theresa Ham, Mary Poppins
Susan E. Mickey, Sense and Sensibility
Nancy Missimi, The King and I
Nancy Missimi, La Cage aux Folles

Sound Design - Midsize
John Corkill and Alex Monroe, Macbeth
Joshua Horvath, The Hammer Trinity, Part 3: The Excelsior King
Kevin O'Donnell, All Our Tragic

Sound Design - Large
Joshua Horvath, Native Son
Lindsay Jones, King Lear
Lindsay Jones, Marie Antoinette
Andre Pluess, Iphigenia in Aulis
Josh Schmidt, The Diary of Anne Frank

Projections/Video Design
Aaron Rhyne, Pericles
Jeff Sugg, Marie Antoinette

Artistic Specialization
Jesse Mooney-Bullock - Puppet Design, The Hammer Trinity, Part 3: The Excelsior King
Isaac Schoepp - Rigging Design, Moby Dick

For more information on the Jeff Awards, see the URL below.


(25 August 2015)

E-mail this story to a friendE-mail this story to a friend

LSA Goes Digital - Check It Out!

  Follow us on Twitter  Follow us on Facebook